#30DayBlog Challenge – Day 3: Call to Action


You may not be aware but my last two blogs (Is chivalry sexist? and Hints and tips for your Grand Princess Norwegian Fjords cruise from Southampton) have been the first in a series of blogs that are part of the #30DayBlog Challenge. This is a challenge set by @NikkiPilkington to help people improve their blogging skills by setting daily tasks by email. The tasks help bloggers focus on different aspects of their blogging to draw more traffic to their site, more customers for their business and generally improve their blogging skills. After the success of my previous simpler 30 day blog Challenge I thought I would give this one a try as it is far more ‘reader’ focused and interesting than the ‘me focus’ of the other challenge, where all I had to do was post about films, books etc that were relevant to ‘me’.

Today’s challenge is the ‘call to action’ – asking or telling your reader what to do next. Something I have rarely bothered with in the majority of my blogs. You see in the past I mainly wrote because I wanted to, I wasn’t that bothered if people actually read my blogs or not, it was somewhere for me to record things that interested me, what I was up to and the like. However, when I have had a high number of visitors, comments, retweets and other feedback it felt really good! and what was it that drew the most interest – things that were interesting/useful/helpful to others – not the ‘me’ stuff (except for the other 30 day challenge which was amazingly popular!)

So, today I want to use this ‘call to action’ challenge to ask you a favour – can you retweet this blog to your followers for me? Share a link on your facebook page? or promote this blog in some way?

Even with that request I am not focusing on just me and my blog,  sharing this post will help draw more attention to the Nikki Pilkington #30DayBlog Challenge and maybe even more buyers of the book that accompanies the challenge:

#30DayBlog Challenge E-book

You can purchase the book here: Click here to visit NikkiPilkington.com.

Read more about the challenge here and what others are saying about the challenge here

So, what are you waiting for?

Use this link to share this post wherever you can (without spamming!!!) – http://wp.me/pLoi4-ah

And feel free to contact me on twitter, facebook or email – crystalbear96@hotmail.com if you want to know anymore about the challenge or have a suggestion about something you would like to see me blog about!

And of course Nikki herself can be contacted on twitter, facebook and by email – nikki@nikkipilkington.com  and why not check out her website too for other help with all your internet marketing needs 😀

24 comments on “#30DayBlog Challenge – Day 3: Call to Action

  1. Pingback: Need ideas for blogging? « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  2. Pingback: How to gain more readers on your blog – What I learned form the NikkiP 30 Day Blogging Challenge « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  3. Pingback: 30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 1 « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  4. Pingback: 30 day Blog Challenge – Day 2 « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  5. Pingback: 30 Day Blog challenge – Day 3 « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  6. Pingback: 30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 5 « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  7. Pingback: 30 Day blog Challenge – Day 6 « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  8. Pingback: 30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 7 « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  9. Pingback: 30 day Blog Challenge – Day 8 « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  10. Pingback: 30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 11 « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  11. Pingback: 30 day Blog Challenge – Day 12 « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  12. Pingback: 30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 15 « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  13. Pingback: 30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 13 « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  14. Pingback: 30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 14 « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  15. Pingback: 30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 16 « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  16. Pingback: 30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 18 « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  17. Pingback: 30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 17 « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  18. Pingback: 30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 19 « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  19. Pingback: 30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 21 « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  20. Pingback: 30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 22 « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  21. Pingback: 30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 23 « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  22. Pingback: Hints and tips for your Grand Princess Norwegian Fjords cruise from Southampton « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  23. Pingback: #30dayblog – Day 7 – A Day In The Life… « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  24. Pingback: #30dayblog – Day 8 – Picture This « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

Comments are closed.