Poem – (Through the light of day) The Road – Guest post by Lydie


Roads At Night: Slow Night

Image by Cayusa via Flickr

Because I lose my way

Like a spot on the channel freeway.

I fly like the speed of light

Dashing through the day

With the highway lights spinning into a blur

I gain my strength within my vision

I lose it in mid-flight

It is how it is, wether or not you concur

Please don’t strike me with your stupid superstition

I dream of a place called home

As I fly in flashes

I have got lost, not knowing where to go.

Through the world of wake,

Where people paint their happy faces.

But are we really going places?

I’m sitting on a train, waiting in vain.

In a naïve hope, that someday, something will come.

You need to serve no master but your ambition.

To free yourself, train your mind into an unguarded intuition.

Thank you for reading!  If you have enjoyed reading this post please share it with others who may be interested and I always enjoy receiving feedback and comments 🙂

4 comments on “Poem – (Through the light of day) The Road – Guest post by Lydie

Comments are closed.