ROW80 checking in for the 6th time! whoot!


I needed a bit of a break from writing all he time this week, so I spent a bit of time drawing for a change. This didn’t stop me meeting my goals (I had already met most of them by the mid-week point anyway). It has just meant that I haven’t got so far ahead (beyond) my goals as I usually would! lol

So before I let you know how I’ve done with the goals I just wanted to share one of the pictures I drew in my ‘time out’, hope you like it…

I also changed my theme for my blog for this more updated theme, which I think looks much nicer, with clearer text and smoothness…what do you think?

  1. Write at least 3 blog posts – I had written and scheduled 3 posts by Wednesday, I have only written one additional post since so I don’t have a queue of posts scheduled for the week ahead – best get back to writing quick! lol
  2. Write at least 250 words on WIP – 573 words on my life story.
  3. Complete OU weekly learning sessions – I still need to watch a few more videos and do some photoshop work to practise what I’m learning.
  4.  Comment on at least 10 blog posts – Commented on another 1o blog posts and responded to all comments on mine since Wednesday.
  5. Reply to my emails (daily) – yep, been keeping on top of this one 🙂
  6. Reply to tweets/RT’s/followers (daily) – been replying but still not really been on chatting much!
  7. Write any Guest Post I have been asked to do – Just the one this week, I was asked to write the This Week in Mentalists weekly round-up which you can read here – TWIM The Being Social Edition
  8. Read 1 chapter of fiction – Still need to write my review of Ben Elton‘s ‘Blind Faith’ now that I’ve finished reading it, next to read are the books I am reviewing for the Virtual Book Tour
  9. Read 1 chapter of non-fiction – 4 chapters of ‘On a knifes Edge’, true story of a BPD sufferer.
  10. Read at least one news article –  I’ve read a few but nothing has been very interesting really, a slow news week!
  11. Contribute to OU forums – It’s a bit quiet, not much going on in there!
  12. Contribute to FB forums – Again fairly quiet, posted my artwork in a couple they seemed to like it 🙂
  13. Compile Twitter lists to manage my followers – Decided to blast this one out of the water, took 3 hours to add almost 1000 people to lists! :/ but at least now I can just maintain the lists when I get new followers… 🙂
  14. Comment on at least 5 photos in OU studio – I commented on 20 since Wednesday!!
  15. Schedule/upload my guests/interviews – I have added two of the posts from my Virtual Book Tour authors, just waiting on the content from the third…

All in all another successful week, and I guess I just need to decide do I just remove item 13 now that it is complete or do I change it for something else…?

Thank you for reading!  If you have enjoyed reading this post please share it with others who may be interested and I always enjoy receiving feedback and comments 🙂

12 comments on “ROW80 checking in for the 6th time! whoot!

  1. Sounds like you’re doing well! I like your drawing. I too, pulled out the pencils this week and drew. I’m stuck at one point in the story and thought drawing it out would help me visualize what came next but all it did was solidify where I ended :/

    • Thanks Crystal 🙂 what a shame the drawing didn’t have the effect you were hoping for 😦 still it’s a nice way to have a break occasionally!

  2. The drawing is beautiful. I envy people who can do more with their hands than type. And how you got so much done AND did the mom thing–wow!

  3. Awe! I wish I had some time to draw. I have not drawn since my first son was born ten years ago. Gosh, where does the time go!

    Love the look of the blog. Whatevery ou do adds to the positive energy, so keep on going!

  4. Pingback: ROW80 Checking in for the 7th time :) | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  5. Pingback: ROW80 8th Check-in – One month down!! | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

Comments are closed.