Virtual Book Tour – Doppelganger Experiment by Margaret Millmore


This is a guest post by author Margaret Millmore as part of her ‘Virtual Book Tour’. I hope you enjoy what she has to share…

Bio

A native Californian; I moved to San Francisco in 1991 and currently reside there with my husband.  Reading is an addiction for me, and one I’ll never give up.  I’ve had an active imagination since childhood and often made up stories that I only told to myself.  After ending a successful career, I found myself with the time to pursue those stories, and the floodgates opened.  I love just about every kind of story, but especially fiction, throw in some supernatural or paranormal overtones and I’m in heaven.  I am the grandniece of Irish author Benedict Kiely and the second cousin of Irish author Sharon Owens.

Doppelganger Experiment

After more than four weeks in a coma, Jane woke up to find several things wrong; she didn’t remember the last three years, she was married to a man she didn’t know, and frightening dreams were infiltrating her sleep. But were they dreams or memories? As she struggles to recapture a life she doesn’t remember she discovers clues that lead to flashes of memories and the discovery of horrific experiments that end in murder… and something worse than murder.  A psychological thriller based in San Francisco.

On Motivation when writing…

For me the motivation is the story and character development. Once the spark of an idea is in my head I can’t stop thinking about it.  I’m constantly creating the story regardless of where I am and frequently find myself making little notes, sending myself emails or leaving myself voicemails with new ideas for the next chapter or a new character. I eat, sleep and drink the story while I’m writing, and more often than not it seems that I’ll simply explode if I don’t get it all out, and that is true motivation.

Staying on track and keeping a schedule seems to be a hard thing for me, life just keeps interrupting. I do have a daily schedule that I strive for:  I’m up around 5:30 or 6, I spend an hour catching up on emails, then another on promotional matters and then I dedicate the remainder of the day to writing. Sounds like a perfect schedule doesn’t it? It isn’t though; it only works about half the time… I end up waking up some days at 4 in the morning because I can’t stop thinking about the book, so I get up and write… or I find myself working well after 6 in the evening. If given a specific date to get something done, I can comply, but when the schedule is mixed with my daily life of family, friends and home… well I guess I just do the best I can.

As soon as I have read it I will be reviewing Margaret’s  book ‘Doppelganger Experiment’ which is now available at the following links:

www.margaretmillmore.com

http://www.margaretmillmore.com/featured_authors

http://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=100002915649470

http://www.linkedin.com/pub/margaret-millmore/4/a6b/6a9

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/margaret-millmore?store=book&r=1

http://www.amazon.com/Doppelganger-Experiment-Margaret-Millmore/dp/1937593207/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1318857839&sr=8-1#_

Thank you for reading!  If you have enjoyed reading this post please share it with others who may be interested and I always enjoy receiving feedback and comments 🙂



Bookmark & Share

3 comments on “Virtual Book Tour – Doppelganger Experiment by Margaret Millmore

  1. Pingback: Book Review – The Choice by Lorhainne Eckhart | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

Comments are closed.