ROW80 – Back in the Groove!


After a few downers lately even though my mood hasn’t really improved much I have managed to get back into the groove with my tasks and goals. Making so major progress and I even have a new WIP, a major project that could be a mega breakthrough for me in several ways if I can pull it off!

  1. Write at least 3 blog posts – 5 done! 😀
  2. Write at least 250 words on WIP – Not words as such, but I have started building my wordpress website for my new WIP project! 🙂
  3. Complete OU weekly learning sessions – Spent all day Wednesday getting that 2nd Sociology assignment finished – gave myself a headache that lasted till Friday in the process, but it’s gone so now I can move on 🙂
  4. Comment on at least 10 blog posts – Starting to struggle to keep up with reading them all now as I keep on subscribing to more and can get 20-40 emails a day with new posts now! :/ I have commented on 16 posts. I’m limiting myself to an hour a day reading and commenting now – so sorry if I don’t comment on your blog often, it may be in my backlog! lol
  5. Reply/comment to/on emails/twitter/facebook/forums – other than the blog post influx, I’m still on top of all the rest of these, I just need to hope over to one of my BPD groups and add my comments about a book we are reading for our new book club!
  6. Guest Posts (mine/others) – none to do atm
  7. Read 1 chapter of fiction – Back in the flow with this one, read 4 chapters to finish On a Knife’s Edge and first 3 chapters of Tempted the 6th book in the house of Night series by P.C and Kristin Cast – my daughter bought it for my birthday, and even though I haven’t read the first 5 I’m reading it, if I like it and want to find out what built up to this book I will get the rest and start from the beginning! 🙂
  8. Read 1 chapter of non-fiction – first chapter read and reviewed for my BPD book club, The BPD Survival Guide
  9. Read at least one news article – Mainly a load about Jeremy Clarkson, which prompted my additional post yesterday (I normally only do one post a day!)
  10. Artwork for WIP’s – 4 sketches for my new top secret WIP project 😀
  11. 30 minutes of Wii fit per week – none

How have you got on this week?

There are currently two major health awards nominations open for you to nominate/vote for your favourite health bloggers/activists:

First the TWIM Mental Health Awards – Cast your nominations/votes here

Second the WEGO Health Activist Awards – Cast your nominations/votes here

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list of other ROWers…


Thank you for reading!  If you have enjoyed reading this post please share it with others who may be interested and I always enjoy receiving feedback and comments 🙂

24 comments on “ROW80 – Back in the Groove!

  1. Great job pressing back into action, Sharon! We have something in common, too many blog subscriptions (think I am subscribed to around 100 currently). While I would love to comment on every one there simply isn’t enough time. I do, however, always make sure to promote posts through Twitter and comment whenever I have a chance. No one expects us to be there every time, we each can only do our best with the time we have. Something to consider.

    Have a great week 🙂

    • Thanks Gene, indeed far too many subscriptions not even including people on blogger and other sites! :/ It is definitely true we only have so much time available to read, comment on and share other’s blogs (we have to deal with our own as well! lol) Hope you have a great week too 🙂

  2. Always like your posts but wondering if I could ask you a favour? I’m planning a novel in which my main character has bi-polar and am currently reading An Unquiet Mind as part of the research for that but I could always do with more information. Absolutely anything you could tell me would be great! If you don’t want to talk about it I’ll understand and won’t sulk or harass you, I promise.

  3. My task this week is to leave the hospital tomorrow and try and have a nice time, a nice break from the hospital. I haven’t been out in 3 weeks and it feels like a lifetime.

    I have some things to buy including a new sketchbook in which I will be doing art journaling in – something which I came across somewhere recently. I really want to get in to that. I’m going to use some quotes and poems from my blog to use as the content and it will be like a journey month by month through what I have been through.

    It’s going to be pretty personal as far as it goes to who I show it to. In the hospital, I’ll show it to my therapist and that’s it. And I hope to get some scans of pages and will put them on to my blog.

    I hope this is a good thing. It’s really the only thing I can (hopefully) get myself in to right now.

    Well done on progressing so much with your goals!

    The Quiet Borderline
    http://quietbpd.wordpress.com/

    • Thank you 🙂

      I hope your break from the hospital goes well! 😀

      The art journalling sounds like a great idea, I have been doing a fair bit of art work when I have time, I find it very therapeutic. It certainly helps for expressing certain things that words just don’t work with! 🙂 xx

  4. Fantastic job on getting through, and getting back to work on your art! I’m so with you on keeping up with blogs – it can be overwhelming if we let it. I subscribe to them in Google Reader – and when I have time, just go to Reader and hit what I can. My in-box is cluttered enough as it is!

    Have fun with your secret WIP, and keep up the good work!

  5. Great job this week. I wish I had more time to comment on blogs but there aren’t enough hours in the day!.

  6. Sharon, I am so impressed and the new WIP has me intrigued. You rocked your list this week. I love the House of Night books, I think I’m on number 4, hope you like it.

  7. Oooh, exciting new WIP! \o/ I love those. I think I’m addicted to exciting new WIPs. I’ll definitely have to keep my eye out for more news on that.

    Great work this week, Susan! I love seeing so many smiley faces littering your updates.

Comments are closed.