2011 My Year in Review Part 2


Yesterday I wrote about my year in general, today I’m sharing my year in pictures – photos and some of the drawings that I have done this year… 😀

January – BPD  was still my ‘big secret’ hardly anyone knew about it, and I was struggling…

February – C shipped out to Afghanistan which just added to my inability to cope with understanding my BPD

Meal with friends prior to shipping out...

March – I tried to ignore how ill I was getting by going on trips…

Stonehenge

Memorabilia Show

April – I started off getting wild… before I crashed completely… suicide attempt, homeless…

Wild nights out

May – the month started badly, still suicidal and homeless I cut my hair off and got a tattoo on my neck… but then things started to turn around and I went on a cruise with my new fiance!!!

Tattoo on my neck

On the Cruise

June – I returned from my cruise to my baby sister having had her little boy, my first nephew Jaiden 🙂

July – I finally got the pictures back from my photo shoot with my best mate – only they had been taken before I cut all my hair off…

August – Family Holidays

September – Holidaying with friends then back to work, only I was not doing so well…

October – Out of work now, I try to focus on my photography course, taking pictures out our neighbourhood Halloween party…

November – My birthday, and the beautiful handmade filigree jewellery from Croatia…

December – Christmas wasn’t as bad as I expected but the anticipation was not good…

Tomorrow I share the final part of my year in review, you can read Part 1 here…

HAPPY NEW YEAR !! 😀

6 comments on “2011 My Year in Review Part 2

  1. Pingback: 2011 My Year in Review Part 3 | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  2. Pingback: 2011 My Year in Review Part 1 | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  3. i love the pictures. it’s so nice to see what life is like for you and how you are in the world outside The Blog World. i’m not that brave yet (i think it might be a while!), but i did add a head shot to my ‘about’ page :))) happy new year to you.

    • Thank you, even before I started writing about my BPD this was a personal blog where I shared my life so I guess not putting up pictures of me would have felt stranger than including them lol. Happy New Year to you too 🙂

Comments are closed.