ROW80 2012 – Guest Bloggers wanted


Hi guys, it’s check-in time again.

This week I want to put out all call for guest bloggers.

My blogging schedule is quite flexible, I have the check-in’s on Sunday and Wednesday and Mental Health Mondays as regular features but the rest of the week the topics vary, so pretty much anything goes in respect of what you can submit as a guest post.

If you would like a bit more guidance then I have two themes that might interest you, the first is ‘community’ to run alongside the ‘stranger photography’ topic which has a community theme and I will be doing other posts aroundย community. The second topic is writing – it could be that you have a piece of flash fiction you would like to share, a poem, or you might have some writing tips that will help others.

So, if you would like to submit a guest post on either of these topics, or something else then drop me a line at crystalbear96@hotmail.com and we will get you scheduled ๐Ÿ™‚

On with the check-in now…

You can see the full break down of my goals here

Blogging โ€“

I have written 4 more posts sinceย Wednesday, bringing my total this week to 7 ๐Ÿ˜€

My guest post for TWIM went up yesterday and I have submitted a guest post to Darlene Steelman that will go up in February and haveย receivedย one guest post to schedule for here.

I have updated my BPD page.

I have commented on another 38 blog posts since Wednesday, and come up with a new idea to help boost traffic and spread the blog love – I will share this later on in the week ๐Ÿ˜‰

Reading

I have read started reading Switched by Amanda Hocking for the (Fifty/Fifty.Me) challenge.

News – I am still following the news about the Welfare Reform Billย which suffered so crucial defeats in the House of Lords this week and also have been following the news about the cruise liner sinking in Italy – having been on my first ever cruise last year this story hit home a bit.

Writing

1987 words completed on WIP – ‘The Way I See it’

Art

Started work on a piece.

Exercise

Wii board is out and set-up, but I have yet to get on it… oops! lol

Study

Still waiting for my business course materials to arrive…

I’ve opened and laid out the document for writing up my assignment with headings title etc, and highlighted bits in the book that I need to use. Now I just need to actually write the assignment!

Other

Emails and social networks going fine ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve added another 69 CDโ€™s to back-up/itunes etc on laptop/server.

I’ve watched Troll Hunter and The Disappearance of Alice Creed for theย  50/50 challenge

Bones came back for a single episode to introduce the ‘new’ serial killer, but has gone back on a break again due to Emily Deschanel having given birth in real life. None of the others are back yet, but I have been catching up on True Blood Season 4

I second ‘Stranger’ Photography post will go up on Tuesday. I need to get out next week and do some more (but next week will be tough as I have lots of appointments :/)

Yet another super dooper achievement, has me covered for a slow week ahead with lots of appointments on which will reduce he time I have for all these things!

Hope you have had a good week! Don’t forget I’m looking for guest bloggers – drop me a line if you are interested ๐Ÿ˜€

Click hereย to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list of ROW80 participants…

41 comments on “ROW80 2012 – Guest Bloggers wanted

  1. You really ARE busy…….guest posting…..hmmmn…..need to think if I can actually manage one more. I would love to, and the homeschool reports are due March 1.

    Thinking, thinking, assessing…..

    I am also loving the ongoing saga of your Wii board. I finally made it back to t’ai chi this week. Hooray for getting it both out of the box AND set up!

    • Any time Eden, guest posts are always welcome here, so if you can’t fit it in at the moment you can always pop by when you have the time ๐Ÿ™‚

      Tell me about it, I think I would have been fine if the old board hadn’t packed up – I was just getting into going on regularly, now I just can’t get back to it! hehe

  2. hey sharon
    if you are interested, i can do a post about anxiety disorders of a teenager including the success that he started to go out!

    the photography thingy sounds interesting too.

    • That would be great Helen!

      The photography challenge is great fun! and it gets me out of the house and talking to people – always a good thing for hermit like me! lol

      • will write some ๐Ÿ™‚
        and yes photography is fantastic – not only for hermits (my son went out because he wanted to take some pix with his friend). I love taking photos too, and i love to go outt ;D. but photos are a fantastic reason ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Yeah, I think that is one of the reasons I wanted to do it, my own anxiety issues have been stopping me leaving the house for anything other than things I ‘have’ to do. Even though this is a self-imposed ‘have’ to it works, so that’s the main thing. Glad it is helping your son too ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I always find that opening the document and starting the assignment is the hardest bit, once you get into it, it becomes gradually easier. I guess the same can be said for exercise too lol Nice work on the writing progress this week, and good luck for next week ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Busy busy girl – sounds like you’re doing well -I too am following the Welfare Bill but not hopeful I must say.
    Will get in touch about guest blog a couple of things lately have brought the notion of community to mind

    all the best for this week

    • Thanks Alberta.

      Indeed it doesn’t look promising even with the defeats in the Lords this week. I find myself a little in conflict over the whole issue, because in principle I agree with the notion of reforming the welfare state here – we need to curb this ‘something for nothing’ attitude, but with ‘public school’ boys running the government (regardless of political party) they are not aware enough of the real world impacts of their application of principally good ideas, hence the wrong people (the genuinely needy, sick and disabled) are being targeted by the proposed reforms rather than the genuinely lazy – dole bludging scroungers who have no intention of working!

      I look forward to hearing from you on the guest blog front, have a great week ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. I like the title of your WIP. I’d love to hear your take on Hocking’s book/writing when your done. I’ve been thinking about venturing into her world as I don’t usually read the genre. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you, I thought it was a fitting title for a personal account of living with BPD ๐Ÿ™‚
      I will be sure to give my feedback on the book, it is a genre I like – fantasy and another YA – continuing my theme after the hunger games and divergent, lol I think I will shift to something a bit different after this one, don’t want to wear out my interest hehe ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • The wii has worked well for me in the past, just struggling to get back to it after the old board needed replacing! lol
      I daren’t even think about the fact that I have a growing virtual tbr pile on top of my physical tbr pile! yikes – I’ve now banned myself from buying any more books, with a rule I must read 10 before I can buy 1! As I bought another 5 on Saturday but I’m not reading as fast as I buy (Amazon basket contains a huge pile more to add to the tbr pile as soon as I click ‘purchase’ – must not click!! hehe)

  6. Hey great to see you making some fantastic progress on your goals. We’re the same with the whole exercising thing, although you have taken it one step further with actually getting the Wii Fit board out. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Quite interested in doing another guest post, if this is ok with you??

  7. Words on the page -Woohoo! What a satisfying week you’ve had. Things just seem to be swimming right along. Hope this week is as good, if not better, as last!

    • Thanks Marji, considering this challenge is mainly about the writing it seems to be one area I am lacking in lately! I’m going to try to work on that a bit more, lol have a great week ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. WOW! What a gloriously productive #ROW80 check in… I am feeling a bit sleepy simply from reading it…I have been working out more myself. 340 minutes logged this week. Quite something for someone who was maybe getting 60 minutes/week in before this!

    Your energy is contagious. I always enjoy reading your words!

  9. So many goals! I don’t know how to you keep up with it. But I’m glad you do! Good job!
    As for guest posts, I’ll accept that when I get an agent or sell to a small press, so I can share my experience lol
    Have a great week!

    • Thanks Juliana, sometimes I think there are 2 of me, one doing half the stuff and another filling in the gaps! lol That would be a great guest post! Hope you sell or get an agent soon, would love to hear how that worked out! ๐Ÿ˜€

  10. Great job on your goals! There so diverse that it must be fun accomplishing them , even if you are really busy. Good luck for the coming week!

  11. Pingback: Who wants to write a guest post? | Deb's Answers

  12. Pingback: ROW80 2012 – Time flies… | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  13. Pingback: Poem …Love? – A guest post by Voice of Autumn | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  14. Pingback: ROW80 2012 โ€“ Picking up the pieces | Day in the life of a Busy Galโ€ฆ

  15. Hello there! I wouldn’t mind doing a guest post on writing. I read a large amount of books and this, up against Internet user’s often “dodgy” written English always keeps me entertained. You can see the effect on YouTube comment sections – everyone is at each other’s necks most of the time.

  16. Pingback: ROW80 2012 – Baby Steps | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  17. Pingback: ROW80 2012 Check-In and Versatile Blog Award | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  18. Pingback: ROW80 Round 2 Goals | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

Comments are closed.