ROW80 2012 – The White Rabbit Check-in


White Rabbit: [singing] I’m late / I’m late / For a very important date. / No time to say “Hello, Goodbye”. / I’m late, I’m late, I’m late.

source:Β http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0043274/quotes

I know it probably won’t seem like much to you but for me I am 4 hours late checking in today – and I don’t do late! (just like I don’t do ‘ill’) but any way, I have a good reason for being late, I was playing taxi to take my mom and mother-in-law to be for a spa day that I bought for them at Christmas πŸ˜€ see I’m a good daughter! πŸ˜€

On with the check-in now…

You can see the full break down of my goals here

Blogging –

I have written 3 posts so far this week, now nearly scheduled to the end of the month (excluding check-in’s as I do those on the day or night before at the earliest)

I have two guest posts scheduled and a few more being written – thanks guys! πŸ˜€

I have started updating old posts.

I have commented on 21 posts

Reading

I have finished reading Switched by Amanda Hocking for the (Fifty/Fifty.Me) challenge and have readΒ chapters relevant to me in Writer & Artists Yearbook 2012 – so counting this as read, as I didn’t need every chapter & will dip in time & again…

News – I am still following the news about the Welfare Reform BillΒ which still causing concern here.

Writing

607 words completed on WIP – ‘The Way I See it’

Art

None yet this week

Exercise

Wii board is out and set-up, but I still have yet to get on it… I will get there, honest! πŸ˜‰

Study

Still waiting for my business course materials to arrive, getting impatient now!

Done the Introduction for my assignment 219 words, now to get the main body written…

Other

Emails and social networks going fine, as always πŸ™‚

I’ve added another 14Β CD’s to back-up/itunes etc on laptop/server.

I’ve watched Stop-Loss and The Invasion for theΒ  50/50 challenge

Still catching up on True Blood Season 4

Going out on Friday to do some more ‘Stranger’ Photography work πŸ™‚

In other news I have appeared in print – not my work but an interview, I’m featured (along with my other half) in the latest issue of MG EnthusiastΒ from when we went on our Track Day back in October (which I blogged about here) πŸ˜€

Hope you have had a good week! Don’t forget I’m still looking for guest bloggers – drop me a line if you are interested πŸ˜€

Click hereΒ to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list of other ROWers…

30 comments on “ROW80 2012 – The White Rabbit Check-in

  1. I can imagine you being frantic at being late,,,,and I know the feeling. I posted early, so I wouldn’t miss my check in while blacked out!

    I seem to be humming along on my own goals….what types of guest posts are you interested in? I know what to put in my own spaces, but not so much other people’s…..

    I can see here that you are staying busy! =)

    Shan Jeniah

    • Hi Shan,

      lol yeah, being late drives me crazy! I haven’t blacked out being in the UK but I’ve added the ribbon to show my support πŸ™‚

      Pretty much anything goes with guest posts, a few regular topics I like to feature are Mental Health, Community and Writing (tips, flash fiction, poetry etc) but what ever you fancy really πŸ™‚ just drop me an email crystalbear96@hotmail.com and we’ll sort it out

    • Yeah, I do love being busy! I just wish I had more time some days – or maybe a clone, or even being a Cylon would be good so I could have other ‘me’s’ running round doing the things I can’t do while I’m doing one thing! hehe

  2. Late? Here I thought you were fashionably “on time”. πŸ˜‰ But if you need to be punished, do extra hoola-hoops on Wii Fit! You’re doing great. Keep that productivity moving along!

    • hehe, Thanks Ryan, I think some hula hoops on the Wii would be a good move! I just have to do another 3 hour journey to pick the mom’s up from their spa day yet :/

    • lol yeah I thought it would probably still be early for a lot of the ‘across the pond’ Rower’s, but for me it was late! πŸ˜‰
      Yeah shame they didn’t mention my blog in the magazine – might have got a few extra hits on my MG cars posts! hehe
      Hope you’ve had a good week!

    • hehe I should be so lucky! πŸ˜‰ Was just reading your post – I’m looking to do an Arvon course this year too! If we time it right we could be there at the same time!! πŸ˜€

  3. Really want to get involved with ROW80 – need to do some more reading. Do I need to start by setting some clear goals? I’d appreciate your help getting me setup. Thanks Nick πŸ™‚

    • A few clear goals you want to achieve each week is a great starting point – most people don’t have as many as me (I’m just greedy! lol) but yeah, a word count or amount of time you want to spend writing, a number of blog posts you want to do and any other personal goals you want to achieve. You can jump in any time, n need to wait for the next round just pop along to – http://aroundofwordsin80days.wordpress.com/ have a nose around and sign up whenever you are ready. Everyone is very friendly, supportive and helpful πŸ™‚

  4. Late? No, not for me. You’re right on time – here for my morning coffee. But I know what you mean, I hate being late. And congrat’s. You always seem to achieve so much and I say to myself, if you can why can’t I? πŸ™‚

  5. I love photographing strangers (as weird as that may sound) when I am really daring, I ask my subjects if I may take their photo. Otherwise, I keep it a big secret between me and anyone who happens by my flickr account. LOL.

    Great job keeping up with your ROW80 goals as well as everything else you do!

    Brava, many times over!!

  6. I’m 2 weeks late getting my goals even up!!! πŸ™‚ You’re in good company.

    Great job on those goals. This round is the first one I’m doing X words per week on my WIPs. I like deadlines. But, I’m going to give it a go and do what I can!

  7. Wow, what a list. That’s great! And doing such an awesome thing for your mother and soon-to-be-MIL is well worth being late. You *are* a good daughter! πŸ™‚

    Okay, I’m taking a cue from you and setting out my exercise chart so I’ll be all set to get moving, too.

    Have a great week!

  8. What is Alice and Winderland without the white rabbit? I hate late too but sometimes when I’m late for one thing I’m actually on one for an unplanned encounter. Your work looks awesome.

  9. Pingback: ROW80 2012 – Time flies… | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  10. Pingback: ROW80 2012 – Baby Steps | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

Comments are closed.