ROW80 2012 – Time flies…


… when you’re having fun – or so they say!

Personally I think time just flies regardless! And this week has been no exception…

I’m going to start with the check-in as it is VERY brief – thank goodness Wednesday’s check-in was packed full of achievement as I have done very little since!

You can see the full break down of my goals here

What have I done this week?

Well, since Wednesday the only thing I have done on my goals is keep up with my social media and emails and comment on 36 blog post – seriously, that is all, not another goal fulfilled at all!! 😦

While this is clearly not good on the goals front, I have been run off my feet and a lot of what I have been doing has provided fodder for writing up several blog posts over the next few days…

Wednesday – Up and out early. Most of the day was taken up with me playing taxi as I took my mom and mother-in-law to be across the city for a spa day and then picked them up again at the end of the day. I just had time to do my check-in and catch up on social media in between journeys. All that driving wore me out so it was an early night after that.

Thursday – Up early and out for a full day at Doug Richards (formerly of Dragon’s Den) Web Fuelled Business seminar – lots of interesting refresherson business skills and some new information I can put into action πŸ˜‰ blog post to come!

Friday – UpΒ andΒ out early yet again. First stop tattoo removal session, another lot of laser blasting to remove the neck tattoo – my neck sizzling like bacon under the grill, blood and bruising, unfortunately this ‘work’ is making the dagger on my neck look more like a swollen penis, not a nice thing! lol After that with a big plaster on my neck I went off to Your Ideas Redditch Community youth project and spent a lovely time chatting with the workers and finding out more about the project – blog posts to come on that! home for a short while and booked my place at an Arvon writing course in May then out again on the evening to my first time as a member of a local political party (I wont say which one) for their AGM, looks like I am already being earmarked as a potential candidate for local elections! yikes!!

Saturday – The last few days have taken their toll on me mentally and physically, a clear sign that my mental health is still not up to scratch, I am exhausted and feeling like a misfit (the BPD unstable sense of self and identity kicking in again). A day of rest, watching True Blood and writing this post, unable to do anything more challenging as a battery recharge much in order. So, rather than feel bad about it (the misfit feeling is bad enough alone without adding to it!) I just relax and let myself rest. This way I will be back at it quicker than if I get upset about feeling tired and make myself worse!

Next week has I have a lot less on my plate so I will be able to pull back and hit some of those goals πŸ˜€

After all this is the challenge that knows you have a life – and boy has life kept me away from my goals this half of the week! πŸ˜‰

Hope you have had a good week!Β 

Click hereΒ to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list of ROW80 participants…

22 comments on “ROW80 2012 – Time flies…

  1. Boy, have you been busy! Don’t worry that you haven’t made much progress on your goals this week. Its not as if you’ve been slobbing in front of the TV eating chocolates. You can always do that next week!

    • Thanks Janet. I’m sure I will be back on track next week, today was certainly another right-off spent the whole day in bed nursing a hefty hangover! lol

      • I think you should follow Janet’s advice on that… Sitting in front of the TV eating chocolates this week. (or, and write…definitely need to write)

      • Thanks Eden, I’ve had a bit of wind down time, but now pulling myself up and cracking on with it or I’ll never get anything done! lol πŸ™‚

  2. I read some advice from Chuck Wendig this week and it really hit home…to write well, you do have to get out of the house sometimes! Which you did. I consider that an investment in your writing health, not a distraction from your goals. Everyone needs to recharge. It’s tempting not to, since writing seems so different from a “regular” job. But it’s a job, one that we should step back from and take a break from. You should have joined the ladies at the spa. I would have lol. Sundays are a day of rest…enjoy it, and know you deserve it. Hmmm, think I might go for a pedicure πŸ˜€

    • Thanks Melinda, indeed getting out of the house is a good thing for inspiration. I will be having my own spa day in a couple of weeks time. Hope you enjoy your pedicure! πŸ˜€

  3. Ah, a relaxing day of True blood…good choice! Everybody needs a day here and there to recharge, and it sounds like your keeping pretty darn busy!

  4. I am with you on gratitude for this challenge knowing you have a life! It is so… tiring to feel as if writing is an unrelenting task master rather than a best friend. With groups like this, the best friend writing relationship goes back into the forefront. You know what I mean?

    Looking forward to Wednesday’s post! I’m betting you will rock it, AGAIN!

    • Indeed, and being away from writing for a while with ‘life’ you just appreciate the writing even more when you come back! πŸ˜€ Thanks, I hope I will be rocking again come Wednesday! πŸ˜‰ Hope you have a great week too!

  5. Hey this looks like someone has had a busy week… its always good to keep busy. What was the Doug Richards seminar like, I have thought of going along but a bit unsure.. any thoughts??

    • It was great, highly recommend it obviously they hope you will sign up for the paid for courses after the free event but you learn so much there it’s enough to keep you going for a while, although I am considering paying for the extra as it all looks really useful and helpful. If you can get to one I would go, a great day, lots to learn and a chance to network πŸ˜€

  6. Hello again πŸ˜€

    Wow, you really have been super busy whether you’ve hit all your targets or not. Hope you get plenty of time for R&R.

    I had to laugh at the idea of having a swollen penis on your neck… who would choose that? I hope anyone that may catch a glimpse works out that it isn’t intentional.

    All the best for the coming week,

    Kelly.

    • Hi Kelly,
      Yeah mega busy as always, just different being out rather than busy at home, lol.
      Still trying to catch up on the rest unsuccessfully! :/
      Unfortunately it does look a bit like that now with all the bruising from the laser treatment, but I think it is more just the folks at the pub teasing me, hehe.
      Hope you have a great week too πŸ™‚

  7. Wow, life has been a bit crazy for everyone lately. I am dropping by today to introduce myself to you since I am new to ROW80. I understand from your post that you are one busy lady. And sometimes taking time for ourselves is the best thing we can do to recharge. Well tomorrow is the start of a brand new week! Let’s make it a good one! Nice to meet you! πŸ™‚

    • Hi Karen, thanks for the visit. Still trying to catch up and recharge, off to another busy start helping my mom out today, so still behind on rest – I’ll get there in the end and hopefully be back on track! Hope you have a great week, nice to meet you too πŸ˜€

  8. busy week – as you say fodder for blogs – to write we do need to go out and leave the writing sometime – rest a bit and all the best for coming week – keep smiling

    • Thanks Alberta, still in recovery mode here and still smiling, hopefully will get to translate all of last week’s busyness into blog posts soon, hope you have a great week too πŸ™‚

    • Very true, making the check-in while so bogged down with chaos is an achievement in itself! Hopefully this week will be a goal fulfilling one! πŸ˜€ have a great week

  9. I know it’s a little unfair, but many days I abandon the blog hopping and save it for an afternoon where i have the time (like now). I’ve had trouble where I can’t comment on certain blogs anyway and have started trying to make the effort to return the favour for at least the regular commenters of my blog and friends in the challenge. I’ve made writing my #1.

    • Yeah, much as I like to be able to support my fellow bloggers I am gonna cut down on the blog hopping and focus more on the writing, reading and other things I need to do!

Comments are closed.