ROW80 2012 – Baby Steps


Following Sunday’s massive post explaining my absence today see’s the return of a much shorter check-in…

For starter’s this week so far has been much less crazy than last week but I have looked at how much I can physically, mentally and emotionally manage at the moment goals wise and have decided to make some amendments.

You can see the full break down of my original goals here

So basically now having a house move to prepare for and needing time to rest I am going for short term goals to get me from one check-in to the next for the next few check-ins at least. I need to maintain my writing even if it’s only blogs and flash fiction for the next few weeks and interaction is also important to me, therefore my goals to take me to Sunday’s check-in are:

  • Write blog posts for Thursday (The Beauty of a Woman blogfest), Friday (Flash Fiction), and Saturday (tbc).
  • Comment on 5 ROW80 check-ins and 5 non ROW80 blog posts.
  • Apply for 2 jobs

This really is a very minimal set of goals for me, but I need to give myself and break and not push myself too hard given all the other things I have to deal with right now!

So, all being well I will update you on Sunday!

Hope you have had a good week! 

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list of other ROWers…

23 comments on “ROW80 2012 – Baby Steps

  1. I agree; if you’ve not been well it would be foolish to push yourself. But congratulations on the fact that you’re still setting goals and still writing. That is progress and you should be proud of it!

  2. Hey, always good to see you taking it one day at a time, or in this case one check in at a time. Good luck with the job hunting… am sure you will get something :). Keep smiling

  3. You’re a busy person! Lots happening. But it sounds like you are managing very well. Keep up the good work and don’t forget to breathe.

  4. It’s always good to reevaluate your goals and readjust if you need to. That’s the beauty of ROW80. Good luck with everything you’re trying to accomplish. I know you’ll do it!

  5. I am not familiar with the Beauty of a Woman blog fest. I feel like I need to check that one out (crossing fingers I can find it.) I just used this Daniel Chester French quote as a writing prompt: “I still believe that the beauty of woman is beauty at its best and highest.”

    Your re-assessment is impressive. Glad to see your writing will continue on a schedule that works for you & what’s going on in your life right now.

    Word~love to you!

  6. Yay! Sounds like you are pulling things together.. 😀 Just keep writing… moving sucks. maybe you could journal about it?

    I have faith that you are going to do okey dokey!! 😀

  7. Pingback: ROW80 2012 Check-In and Versatile Blog Award | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  8. Pingback: Flash Fiction Friday – Little Miss Perfect… | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  9. Pingback: ROW80 2012 Check-in – Still slow progress | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

Comments are closed.