ROW80 2012 Check-in – Ticking along


Of course, I’m still in ‘take it steady’ mode at the moment, but pleased to report that generally things are still ticking along quite smoothly.

I got the result of my OU T189 photography course through – I passed with an overall score of 83% which I was very pleased with 😀

I did have a big hiccup with the BPD crisis mode on Thursday night, that resulted in a bit of damage to the bathroom and some bruising, but I’d rather not go into that one…

As for the goals, well again keeping it simple has helped massively…
The Goals –
You can see the full break down of my original goals here
My goals for this check-in were:
  • Finish and send my assignment – After the first draft I had a ‘panic’ mode for a little while because I had only written 1290 words for a limit of +/- 10% of 1800 and wasn’t sure what more I could say that wouldn’t just be waffle as my answer to the assignment question was actually very very written, although concise. In the end after an email to my tutor I added in an extra concept that supported part of the discussion and got up to 1725 words – then I clicked send before I started running over the word count instead! lol
  • Write some blog posts – Not too bad, three posts written and I commented on a few posts.
  • Keep on top of emails – just about managing to keep up with this.

Next week is going to be rather hectic sorting out the move as I get the keys on Monday, so yet again I am going to keep the goals to a low, practical achievement level.

For next check-in I will:

  • Write some blog posts
  • Keep on top of emails and social media
  • Comment on some blogs
  • Do a bit of work on my business course assignment

I have also been awarded the Versatile blogger award again, I’ve lost count how many times it is now. This time my thanks go to: Kelly Cautillo – http://kellycautillo.wordpress.com/2012/02/22/versatile-blogging-loved-listed-and-a-little-random/

I have to say, I’m sorry I am going to cheat a bit on the rules this time…

The Rules of the “Versatile Blogger Award” are as follows:

  1. Nominate 15 fellow bloggers – Ok, biggest cheat if you are reading this post I hereby nominate YOU for this award!
  2. Inform the bloggers of their nomination – I hereby inform you all…
  3. Share 7 random things about yourself – I refer you back to the numerous times I have done this before, it is getting difficult to come up with a new set of 7 every time…
  4. Thank the blogger who nominated you – Many thanks again Kelly.
  5. Add the “Versatile Blogger Award” pic to your blog post – above.

How has your week been? 

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list of other ROWers.

13 comments on “ROW80 2012 Check-in – Ticking along

  1. Well done Sharon. Considering all you have been through lately that’s amazing!!! And maybe the bathroom needed redecorating anyway. 🙂

  2. Haha, It feels like cheating to get it that way!:) But thanks anyway! When the scars have healed you should share your bathroom fiasco!:) Good job this week!

  3. Congrats on the award. I remember those assignments where you had to get within a specific word or page count. Sometimes there was too much to say, sometimes too little. It sounds like you figured it all out, though. Great job! Hope you have another successful week! Best wishes.

  4. Pingback: Versatile Blog Award again and Where else can you find me? Social Networks I am on. | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

Comments are closed.