ROW80 2012 Check-in – I have the keys


Well it’s all move here, quite literally.

On Monday I got the keys for my new house, so I am now in the process of moving.

I have a very organised way of doing things and as such I am basically packing stuff, taking it over and unpacking it in one go. As a result by the time my bed is in and built at the end of the week the whole house will already look like a proper home rather than having boxes everywhere that need unpacking!
Of course the downside of being so busy with moving is there isn’t much time left for other stuff…
As for the goals…
The Goals –
You can see the full break down of my original goals here
My goals for this check-in were:
  • Write some blog posts – I wrote Monday and Tuesday’s posts, this morning while waiting for a delivery I will write a couple more.
  • Keep on top of emails and social media – just about keeping up with this first thing in the morning before heading out to do moving tasks.
  • Comment on some blogs – I haven’t done this, but I have saved a few posts that I want to comment on for when I have finished the shifting.
  • Do a bit of work on my business course assignment – well if logging into the course website counts… lol

So, brief again for the moment and my goals for Sunday’s check-in are very basic:

  • Moving house
  • Blog posts
  • Emails

I think the move counts as a massive goal and there really isn’t much time for anything else while doing that!

How has your week been?Β 

Click hereΒ to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list of fellow ROWers…

21 comments on “ROW80 2012 Check-in – I have the keys

  1. I would love to be a fraction as organized when moving. I am really baffled, at the moment, just at the thought of getting Jim home. It may snow. His winter coat and leather coat were cut away by the paramedics at the scene…..will he be comfortable in the car? In the house? More, and more questions…..

    Happy it’s not that way for you. i know you’ll be busy on these goals soon!

    • Thanks Shan, I have been meaning to comment on your posts and send you my best wishes for Jim’s recovery – I hope it is going well? I hope you manage to figure out the best way to get him home comfortably. Thinking of you xx

  2. I’m super excited for you moving into a new home. That’s terrific. As for my life right now its been pretty challenging. I wanted to thank you for the post on the creative commons. It was super helpful! Thanks so much!

  3. Moving is huge! I hate it. I once moved three times in one year. Ugh. I hope to not move again until the final one. πŸ˜‰

  4. Hey good going. Organisation can be a pain, but my goodness it’s a life-saver in situations like moving home. I’ve moved every year since 2004 and emigrated to Dubai 2010! Believe me, I know πŸ™‚ Best of luck to you. X

  5. Good luck with the (continual!) moving!!

    Congratulations on getting the keys and making the move. I’m sure all the stress that can come with moving will be worth it in the end. Like a refreshing change.

    All the best,

    The Quiet Borderline
    http:quietbpd.wordpress.com/

  6. Impressive organization–it’s taken me over a year to finally move into a small apartment. Sounds like you’re handling everything quite well. I’m cheering you.
    Karen

  7. I agree. A move is a massive enough goal for the moment. Still, there has to be something a little exciting for you in this (like maybe the chinging-chink of new keys)… Hope to hear even more happy reports soon. πŸ˜€

  8. Pingback: ROW80 2012 Check-in – Super-mover! | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  9. Pingback: How to move home quickly – 5 days from empty house to complete lived in home. My story | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

Comments are closed.