ROW80 2012 Check-in – Super-mover!


If you read Wednesday’s check-in you will know I got the keys to my new house on Monday.

It is now Sunday and I have moved and unpacked – YES! I am that OCD/Anal that as I bought a box/bag into the new house I immediately unpacked it. As a result the new house already looks like a proper home, the only thing missing is pictures on the walls!

So, obviously spending so much time moving, packing, unpacking and building furniture I haven’t had a huge amount of spare time to do much else, but still…
The Goals –
You can see the full break down of my original goals here
My goals for this check-in were:
  • Moving house – done
  • Blog posts – I managed to knock up simple posts for Thursday, Friday and Saturday and of course this check-in
  • Emails – due to getting up mega early one morning I managed to catch up with all my replies to emails and even managed to find a bit of time to comment on 11 blog posts!

Even though the move is done now I still have quite a lot of sorting to do (paperwork, picture hanging and appointments). I have to wait for my internet to be connected at the new house on Wednesday so my online time is limited until after that is done! Then I need to catch up with my assignments again, and of course I need a rest as this week has been exhausting! So my goals for Wednesday’s check-in are:

  • Paperwork and picture hanging etc in new house
  • Write some blog posts
  • Try to keep up with emails
  • Start on assignments

Hopefully I will be able to get back to writing more again soon!

How has your week been? 

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list of other ROW80 participants…

21 comments on “ROW80 2012 Check-in – Super-mover!

  1. Awesome job on the move, Sharon. 🙂 pat yourself on the back!! Moving sucks and it sounds like you put it right in its place. And the writing will be here when you get back (promise!).

    See you around the blogosphere.

    • Thanks Darlene, I’m looking forward to having time to catch up reading and commenting on blogs as well as writing! I’m sure it won’t be much longer now at least 🙂

  2. Wow, if I ever need moving advice I’m writing you – I still have some boxes in storage from my last move eight years ago. Love the flexibility of your goals, I’ve been considering adding some like that and your successes are a real inspiration. Keep it up.

    All the best for the coming week 🙂

    • Thanks Gene, It really is just as simple as being tough on yourself – unpack everything as you go immediately, of course the bonus of having somewhere else to stay while I got everything done helped but I think I still would have done it the same even if I had to stay in the new house straight away. I’m looking forward to getting back on with some more writing based goals soon! 🙂

  3. BAH! Moving is so stressful. You do it better than I though – we moved 6 years ago and there are still some boxes up in the attic that were never even opened in the new house. Fairly sure we don’t need any of it, if we’ve lived without it this long! Hope you get caught up quickly one you get your connections turned on.

    • I don’t think I’ve felt the stress of it yet, it will probably hit when I’m finished! lol. Wow I think I used to be like that too, things that never got unpacked – but this time I think I’ve done better at dumping stuff that has never been unpacked before (if I haven’t needed it in this long, I never will!) 😉 Have a great week x

  4. Wow, you are the woman! Great job on moving. It’s such a huge job to get settled since you’re already exhausted from packing. Good for you! I love the way you set your goals. They all seem attainable. The writing will get done…you do need a rest first. Have a great week, Sharon!

  5. happy new home -well done on being unpacked – I suspect you didnt move as much clutters as I had to last time – I am never moving again – well maybe if someone trashes the place first:)

    Well don on this week and best of luck on coming week

  6. Congrats on getting into the new house and getting things unpacked already! Wow. It’s understandable that you’ve been too busy to do too many other things, so it sounds like you’re really doing great. 🙂

  7. Happy “Settled In” Day to you, Sharon. I continue to be in awe at your ability to push yourself to get so much done so fast. Wow! Me? I’m in the same camp as Gene with two more years packed on…. :-S

Comments are closed.