ROW80 2012 Check-in – Back online!


Woo hoo I’m officially back online properly! YAY!! 😀

My internet was connected up this morning and the first task of the day for me – this post! lol

Of course as soon as I’ve done this then I have lots more catching up to do – blog posts to read and comment on, emails and social networks etc etc
I have missed being online so much, the limited access I have had has been just enough to keep on top of my blogging and emails but very little else! Of course, I haven’t really had much time for any more anyway due to the move but still just not being able to hop online when I feel like it has felt very restrictive!
And of course this also means I can get back to my assignments, and start building my goals back up some more!
So, with the mention of goals, how have I got on with my goals for this check-in?
The Goals –
You can see the full break down of my original goals here
My goals for this check-in were:
  • Paperwork and picture hanging etc in new house – I haven’t hung the pictures yet as I have ended up running around with lots of other little tasks around the house, but paperwork has been sorted (although that is a never ending task really isn’t it!? always more to do, lol).
  • Write some blog posts – I got a couple of posts written for Monday and Tuesday so all ok there 🙂
  • Try to keep up with emails – Just about, with limited internet access, thankfully all sorted now!
  • Start on assignments – yeah, a brief attempt that can be pushed forward more now I’m back online properly 😀

So, now I can remove the ‘moving’ tasks from my goals and get back to some more writing based goals for the next check-in:

  • daily blog posts
  • read/comment on others posts
  • keep up with emails
  • do my assignments
  • catch up with social media
  • get back to writing on my WIP (hopefully! lol)

Okay so I’m not gonna push it too much just yet as I do still have a few bits to do around the house and appointments/meetings to go to that might reduce my available time somewhat, but I really want to try hard to build back up to my original goals bit by bit!

Wish me luck on getting back to normal! 😀

How has your week been? 

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list of other ROW80 participants..

10 comments on “ROW80 2012 Check-in – Back online!

  1. Yay! Great job, Sharon… moving is tough. It’s one of those things that when I have ever been in the middle of a move I think, “ok, why am I putting myself though this… again?”
    Glad to see you are back online! 😀
    Take your time getting back into full swing. It will all be there when you return.

    Yay! Sharon is back!

    • Thanks Darlene, yeah moving is very tough! I’m just glad I was so organised with it all that in less than 2 weeks total I have fully moved and sorted the new place without having boxes everywhere to contend with unpacking! I will take it steady and build up gradually to full steam, don’t want to run before I can walk and risk knocking myself back again! lol will be good to catch up with everyone’s blogs though! 😀

  2. I’m happy you’re back with us – I’ve missed you and have been sending lots of good energy your way as you settle in and regain a sense of normalcy.

    Look forward to seeing where you go from here! =)

  3. Glad the move goals are behind you and wishing you much luck getting back to normal. Although I find normal to be a term I can never define anymore. As soon as I think I have it figured out, it changes! 😉

Comments are closed.