10 Questions – Interviewing my followers


Inspired by fellow blogger Marcia Richards’ post 10 Questions and 8 great links todays post is bought to you by – YOU.

Yes, today I want to interview you my followers, so I have copied Marcia’s list of questions and I would love for you to answer them in the comments section! Choose as many or as few as you like to answer, but if you can manage all 10 that would be awesome!

I love to find out more about my followers and who they are, and I think things like this are a fun way to start up a conversation – so I do hope you will play along! 😀

I’ll start by answering the questions myself…

1. What’s your quirkiest trait?     I have so many, I don’t know which would be the quirkiest!? What do you think? Is it my obsessive alphabetical organising of everything from books to CD’s, buying items of clothing in every available colour of the same item, or have you spotted something else while reading my blogs?

2. What are your 3 favorite scents?     Bacon cooking, Dolce and Gabbana perfume, and the smell of grass after light rain.

3. What is the best thing you ever wrote?     oooh, tough one. I guess it is probably the stuff I write about living with BPD, even though that isn’t just one thing…

4. What is your favorite line in a book or movie?     Not sure I have a favourite as such, but the line I remember most is “Got a TV guide, don’t need a TV” from the Lost Boys as it kinda became a motto for me when I stopped watching TV, lol.

5. What theme song fits your life right now?     Ahh, that would be ‘Somebody that I used to know‘ by Gotye (feat. Kimbra)

6. What’s your best feature?     I think my hair maybe, everyone always comments on the colours 🙂

7. Where would you go if you had a time machine?    hmmm, I think I would like to go back to ancient Egypt and see the pyramids being built 🙂

8. What superpower would you like to have?    Super strength, it would be so useful for helping people with so many things from getting people out of places when trapped, such as accidents or just day to day lifting a carrying of things for people 🙂

9. If someone wrote a book about you, what would the title be?     Life in a Pinball Machine

10. If a movie was being made of your life, who would play you?     I think Katie Holmes might be a good choice as she looks a bit like me and is dainty enough too.

There you go, now lets see your answers – and don’t forget to include a link to your blog so my followers can hop over a check yours out too! 😉

16 comments on “10 Questions – Interviewing my followers

  1. 1-difficult but i guess championship manager-pc game
    2-onions cooking-roast lamb cooking and a nice females perfume
    3-untill recently that would have been tough but now without doubt talking to my daughter s.l on facebook
    4-favourite q-clint eastwood-do you feel lucky punk,well do you
    5-nothing compares to you
    6-my eyes or so i have been told
    7-the wild west
    8-mind reading powers
    9-when i was drinking-a nowhere man now it would be—in the name of love
    10-clint eastwood

  2. 1. Laughter- at the foibles, humor, and terrors, equally.
    2. A newborn babe, the forest after a rain, and the beach.
    3. I would have to break that into parts of my life. My 8th grade thesis, my paper on the Dead Sea Scrolls, the manifesto on my artificial kidney, my first business plan, and the charges to each of my children when they came of age (bar/bat mitzva and when they went off to college).
    4.I have five (just like my writing, I don’t have just one!)
    5. High Hopes.
    6. Ever present smile.
    7. To go back and tell Noach he should take the unicorns and leave the cats. Then to Mt. Sinai.
    8. The ability to eradicate war.
    9. Some dream, some act, few do both.
    10. Anybody with integrity

  3. 1. Quirkiest trait–tossing out random thoughts at people to keep them on their toes!
    2. freshly cut grass, salt water breeze, my husband’s bay-rum aftershave
    3. 11th grade paper on HIV, an interview I did for Psych class in 12th grade, and poems about my boys
    4. Would have to be: go ahead, make my day
    5. The Miz’s (WWE Superstar) theme song–‘I Came To Play’
    6. I think my eyes or my smile. My husband thinks the caboose 🙂
    7. I’d go back to 2004 and warn people about the housing bubble
    8. mind control–definitely
    9. Flying by the Seat of Your Pants During a Windstorm
    10. Glenn Close

  4. 1. Just plain weird sometimes
    2. Sea breeze, bacon cooking and the smell of my favourite vintage teddy bear
    3. The couple of A+’s I got at university. Only a couple but I didn’t realise A+ was actually real.
    4. No favourite sorry
    5. Hedley’s Invinsible
    6. Curly hair
    7. I’d like to go back to aged 21 and start again, do it better this time.
    8. The ability to feed everyone in the world
    9. So that’s what happened.
    10. Kerry Fox

    • Thanks for playing Catherine, ahh yes to do things again but better, that would be good! And feeding everyone in the world, wow what a great idea! 😀

  5. 1. hmm, I dont know, I have a lot. I think OCD will do that to a person. Maybe having to wear my clothes in order (when I used to get dressed) or eating my foods in specific orders, or…
    2. lilacs, roses, and maybe cookies baking, Im not a fan of most smells. Im overly sensitive and get headaches from them easily.
    3. Probably one of my poems, I think The Mall is probably written the best.
    dreaded beauty around every corner
    sinful sirens call my name
    lust filled thoughts creep and crawl
    avoidance never ending
    ignoring them all
    hated pleasure seen on their face
    body longs for just a taste
    seductive temptresses, dark and tall
    on this ordinary journey you call the mall
    4. I dont think I have one.
    5. hmm, I dont know/
    6. probably my hair, people love the curls.
    7. into the future, to find a way to make money and bring it back here.
    8. mind control.
    9. ???
    10. I dont know. Toast and I actually talked about this for a really long time, and we couldnt come up with anyone alive, we were thinking maybe Britney Murphy

  6. 1. What’s your quirkiest trait? we analyse everything again and again forever

    2. What are your 3 favorite scents? Grilled Steak, Rain, wood smoke

    3. What is the best thing you ever wrote? the best things we don’t write down, our ideas will not become dogma!

    4. What is your favorite line in a book or movie? too many to choose

    5. What theme song fits your life right now? various but mainly Enya’s Watermark

    6. What’s your best feature? our mins

    7. Where would you go if you had a time machine? 1st i would go back and rewrite my DNA, not to remove the BPD but other things like Gender, 2nd trip to the about a day before the beginning of the Universe

    8. What superpower would you like to have? Eternal life – who needs more?

    9. If someone wrote a book about you, what would the title be? the line between insanity and madness and how i learnt to love the bomb or “oh crap”

    10. If a movie was being made of your life, who would play you? Charlie Sheen [as two and a half men version

    I have BPD but I’m not a BPD “suffer”, along with the BPD I have a fragmented Identity with no one permanent dominant personality, thus I experience the whole range of emotions and score 80% or more to also qualify for other conflicting disorders as set out in the DSM criteria

  7. 1. Slight OCD quirk. I tap my fingers on the palm of my hands and count in 5’s, 10’s, 50’s and 100’s. The maximum is usually 100, Doesn’t take so long to do, I do this on most days at least once but is not severe enough in order to be diagnosed with having OCD.
    2. Vanilla, coconut and petrol.
    3.The poems on my blog that I have written about my journey with depression, BPD, AvPD and anxiety.
    4. “Get in ma belllly!” – Austin Powers.
    5. “I want my life” – Smile Empty Soul.
    6. Hmm, tough one. I think as much as I hate feet, I’d have to say my feet! Hmm!
    7. I’d go back to when the Torah/Bible was given to the Jews on Mount Sinai.
    8. A superpower – I think I’d like to be able to heal mental illnesses.
    9. “Trying to make sense of it all.”
    10. Good question – Natalie Portman. We have some things in common.

Comments are closed.