It’s a Tag Party!


Tag: The Assassination Game

Tag: The Assassination Game (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I was tagged a couple of days ago by Angela with this fun, get-to-know-you meme  and as I have been a bit distracted with the lack of internet access to get much else prepared in the way of posts I thought I would get this one done first as it should be quick, easy and fun to get through! I have been tagged with a similar one before, with a different set of questions, but always keen to play along and I enjoyed the questions in this one, so I had to do it!

Rules:
1. You must post the rules.
2. Answer the questions and then create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged.
3. Tag eleven people and link to them.
4. Let them know you’ve tagged them.

Questions:

If you could live in a fictional world, where would that be?
I guess it would probably be a future, supernatural world inhabited with vampires, werewolves and all manner if supernatural beings, of course I would be one myself – most likely a vampire.
Do you read in noisy or quiet places?
Both.  I can sit and read in the pub, at home anywhere really
What was the first book you ever read?
I have no idea, I was reading from such a young age I doubt even my mom would know the first book I actually read myself. The one’s I remember most from when I was young are Enid Blyton books when I was about 6-7.
If you could only read one book for the rest of your life, what would it be?
Sorry, not possible I just couldn’t read only one book, never, ever!
Favorite author?
Again, just one? not possible so many great authors from Kelley Armstrong to Ben Elton, Suzanne Collins to Dean Koontz
Do reviews influence your choice of reads?
They can do, I guess it depends on what the review says, who is writing the review and if it is a new author or one I know already.
Fiction or Non fiction?
Hmmm, fiction mainly, it’s nice to escape, when it comes to non-fiction I usually tend to read books that a relevant to something I am studying at the time or have a particular interest in learning more about.
Have you ever met your favorite author?
No, I did meet Clive Barker and will be meeting Mark Haddon when I go on my writer’s retreat holiday but other than that I haven’t met any authors 😦
Audio books or Paperbacks?
Paperback
Classic or Modern Novels?

Modern, but I do like to pick up a classic from time to time.
Book Groups or Solitary Reading?
Solitary, but I would like to get involved with a book group.

Tag, You’re It!  And I’m going to follow the lead of Angela and just say the same questions as they are good one’s for my reader/writer friends tagged but I’m also cheating a bit and just tagging 5 people, so if you want to play along too feel free to jump in!  ;-)

  1. Nicole Basabara
  2. Kaden Brown
  3. Jenny Keller Ford
  4. Juli Hoffman
  5. August McLaughlin
