Poem – Trigger…


Trigger_mechanism Português: Esquema do mecani...

Trigger_mechanism Português: Esquema do mecanismo do gatilho de um rifle manual. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

How many times can you twist the knife?

You always knew how

To kick me when I’m already down

Trigger…

o

How much hurt can you bring to my life?

Weren’t you the man

Supposed to make me your wife?

Trigger…

o

Words so cold

Cut to my soul

Eyes of ice

Watch me unfold

Trigger…

o

It takes all my strength

To stop myself falling

Into the trap

You are unfurling

To finish me

Trigger…

o

I made it through the night

Now I will make it through my life

No longer will I allow you

to

be

my

Trigger…

***

8 comments on “Poem – Trigger…

  1. Wow, a very powerful, emotional poem, well done. And thank you for the ‘ping-back’ to my blog, much appreciated. ~ Julie 🙂

Comments are closed.