Lucky 7 Meme


tag galaxy

tag galaxy (Photo credit: Brian Daniel Eisenberg)

Thanks to Darlene Steelman for the tag!

1. Go to page 7 or 77 in your current manuscript.
2. Go to line 7.
3. Copy down the next seven lines as they are – no cheating.
4. Tag 7 other authors.

These seven lines are from my life story manuscript…

They would leave me alone if I stood up for myself, yeah what a joke. It’s a bit difficult when you’re the smallest girl in the year, a skinny, spotty, strip of wind. They would’ve snapped me in two if I’d even tried that approach.

So instead I plotted how else could I get attention, no-one wants to hear the truth so lets do things that will make them see how bad things are, this is driving me crazy. I started shoplifting, it was surprisingly easy not much CCTV around then. No-one noticed I had lots more books, even the little presents for mom and sister, funny how far they thought my £3 a week pocket money could stretch!

Finally I was arrested one day, shoplifting at a Mall, still a new concept over here at the time.

Okay now for the tagging, now I have seen this Meme going round for quite some time and I’m pretty sure most of my writer friends have already been tagged before. So, I’m not going to tag any one individual, instead I’m opening the floor to you all – if you haven’t already been tagged for this one and want to join in now is your chance.

I tag YOU! 😉

6 comments on “Lucky 7 Meme

  1. I am very intrigued. I’ll admit to shoplifting, but I was only six or seven. I got a slap on the wrist and was forced to return the goods. I learned a hard lesson at a young age and was scared sh*tless. LOL Never tried it again. What a rich experience you have to draw from.

  2. Pingback: Tagged again, and Versatile Blog Award… | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  3. Pingback: Lucky Seven Meme: I got tagged … « Seymour Writes

Comments are closed.