ROW80 Round 2 Goals


Yesterday saw the start of the next round of ROW80 for 2012. I’m back again to have a shot at trying to do better on my writing goals than I managed in the last round.

For Round 1 I had a huge list of goals and due to a variety of personal problems I ended up not being able to meet as many of them as I had hoped.

As a result this time I am keeping my goals down to give me a more achievable overall aim.

I’m also going to just check-in on Sunday’s this round rather than twice a week.

So without further ado my goals for this round are…

Writing

Work on my WIP’s, I’m not setting a number or hours, just an intention that I will do ‘something’ with them for each of them during the round.

Blogging

Blog 5 days a week (not including ROW80 Sunday check-in)

Reading

Read at least one book per week for the 50/50 challenge.

That’s it, simple and basic goals. I will include any other things I have achieved in my check-in’s but I’m not setting anything else as goals, I need to take it easy on myself for a little while still yet!!

Click hereΒ to follow the LINKY to see who else is back for this round, who is new and why not even sign-up yourself!! πŸ˜€

10 comments on “ROW80 Round 2 Goals

  1. Good job on keeping with it, Sharon.. I am signed up for way too much stuff this month, I am starting to freak out. BTW, I only check in on Sunday’s with the ROW.. it is easier.
    I didn’t even do my Talk About It Tuesday post this morning because I have so much going on.
    Best of luck to you! πŸ˜€

    • Thanks Darlene, I’m just hoping I can get a boost in my interest in doing things as at the moment I am not really having any motivation at all – not a good start to the round!! 😦

  2. Pingback: ROW80 2012 Round 2 – First Check-In | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  3. OMG! I didn’t even realize you had linked me until just now when I pulled the ping out of the spam pile. I’m sorry. Thank you so much for the linky. Slap me upside the head next time.

  4. Pingback: ROW80 2012 Round 2 – Lost the mojo | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

Comments are closed.