ROW80 2012 Round 2 – First Check-In


Well we’re off and running with the latest Round of ROW80. The ย first week is over, so how are you finding it so far? Are you managing to hit your targets with your goals?

Me? well let’s have a look…

I decided to keep my goals to a minimum for the time being as life is very hectic, crazy and generally I am not at my best at the moment, but I think I have done okay with the goals this week…

Writing

My goal here was just to do ‘something’ with my WIP’s during each week, and I’m pleased to say I have managed to write a little chunk for my memoir. I did 255 words, not a huge amount but at least it’s something which is all I wanted ๐Ÿ˜€

Blogging

I got my five posts up, leaving Saturday only without a post. I’m thinking I may use Saturday to ‘reblog’ my favourite blog post shared by someone else that I have read that week. I think it will e a nice way toย introduceย something different and promote other people’s work ๐Ÿ™‚ This will mean I have 4 days with a regular feature – Mental Health Monday’s, Flash Fiction Friday’s, Sharing Saturday’s and ROW80 check-in Sundays; leaving the other 3 days for what ever comes up ๐Ÿ˜‰

Reading

I have readย Girl in need of a Tourniquet this week, a memoir of Borderline Personality Disorder by Merri Lisa Johnson. I have to say it was a very interesting read and I could relate to a lot of what she has been through, having BPD myself.

Other

This is where I discuss anything else I have done this week, which I have to say is not a huge amount. I guess the big one is that I had my Colposcopy appointment on Thursday but even that hasn’t really given me any greater knowledge, they decided they needed to do the biopsy to examine the cells more accurately as the Colposcopy didn’t give them enough information to make a diagnosis. So I now have to wait another month for the results of that, it could turn out to be anything from nothing to cancer and anything in between :/

I had a particularly bad day on Thursday when I had that appointment, I was in a right state after it and had also had physio on my knee that morning and my therapy session. Needless to say going to the pub that night was probably a bad idea, well not probably it was a bad idea, despite the fact that I needed to be around people to take my mind off the pain, discomfort and emotions I was going through, mixing that mood with alcohol did not turn out well… in fact very badly…I won’t go into it here it is a blog post on it’s own, if I feel comfortable sharing it, maybe one day but not right now, it’s too raw.

Anyway, that’s all for now.

Hope you are doing well with your first week?!

Be sure to check out the other ROWers by following the LINKY ๐Ÿ™‚

25 comments on “ROW80 2012 Round 2 – First Check-In

  1. goal setting with aims is a superb way of self help,as long as people do not get themselves down if they do not reach their goals-concentrate on the positive.
    yet again sharon-excellent

    • Thanks Mike, yeah I am keeping my goals basic at the moment so they are easier to achieve and once I am a bit more stable I will gradually increase them ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hey Sharon…. Happy Easter… I find that keeping goals to a minimum is always a good idea.. especially amongst the hectic trials of daily life.

    Why would they make you wait a month for results? Sheesh.. all the technology we have today and it is a month..
    You’re in my thoughts and prayers,Sharon! ๐Ÿ™‚

    On the pub… I can relate and I don’t even know what happened…if you want to talk about it or anything.. you can inbox me. ninjagal@comcast.net.
    If not, that’s totally cool and we’re still buds!

    See you around.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks Darlene,

      Happy Easter to you too ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yeah the wait isn’t very nice and having worked in the labs myself I know the tests will be done and results in within 24 hours but it’s when the results get back to the doctor and his delay dealing with them that causes the time delay ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      I will drop you an email shortly ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Sounds like your doing great .. I will get there as well lol..my days are not as full yet , but working on it daily .. congrats to your success…btw sorry to hear off the knee.hope you feel better soon…:)

  4. whatever the results i believe you are so positive it will not have an adverse affect to any great extent on you
    but all the best
    mike

  5. Hey, when it came to this round of ROW80 we wondered if you woud be enrolling.. as we have to say we are a regular visitor – just never seem to comment. Very sorry to hear about the various different medicals your going through…we’re sure everything will go well and you will be fine :).

    On the other hand well done on completing your goals this week.. keep up the good work your doing grand ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Indeed, I did wonder whether I should skip this round and come back when things have improved but I decided that having it as something to focus on would help distract me form other things. I appreciate the visits, even if you don’t comment – sometimes it’s hard to know what to say! Touch wood things will start to get better for me, so long as they don’t get worse I should be okay, lol. ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Hope you are feeling better. Don’t overwork yourself. I’m thinking if you can’t find time for your WIP, you might want to consider dropping a blog post in favor of writing for yourself. Just a thought. After all, isn’t that what it’s all about in the end? Creating your masterpiece?

    • Very true, although several of the blog posts I write (mental Health ones particularly) are part of one of my WIP’s anyway, but I may drop a day if this demotivated mood doesn’t lift soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.