ROW80 2012 Round 2 – Recovering?


Despite a very difficult week personally last week and the emotional after effects of that running through most of this week too I am amazed at how well I am still keeping on track with things – although most of you will probably say it isn’t amazing at all, it is just what you have come to expect of me – no matter how tough life is I always keep on keeping on, some how!

So the goals…

Writing

My goal here was just to do ‘something’ with my WIP’s during each week. While I didn’t put these directly into the WIP I have written them down and they are for it, so they count right? ย Nearly 2000 words that has also gone into a blog post for tomorrow about my horrendous experience last Thursday, over a week later the repercussions andย bruises from that day still have me in a daze.

Blogging

I’ve managed all my daily posts and my new ‘reblog’ feature for Saturday’s where I promote someone else’s blog. I’ve been around here and there doing some comments too ๐Ÿ™‚

Reading

I have been reading ‘Conduct’ this week, not a book for leisure, required reading for my final assignment before the end-of-course assessment for my OU Sociology course. I’ll get back to books for pleasure once the assignment is done.

Other

Emotionally I have not really be very with it this week and this has made to hard to focus on pretty much anything. Even getting dressed each day has been a chore, but I’ve made it through the week again even though each night as I lay down to sleep I prayed not to wake up in the morning (because I’m too much of a coward toย actuallyย hurt others by taking my own life) but each morning I wake up, still here so obviously there is still more torture life for me to experience yet.

GOOD NEWS though – yes, I actually have some!! I am through to the second round of a chance to become a regular ‘paid’ write for another blog site! The owners liked my initial submission and have asked me to write two posts for which I will be paid and they will be published. the writer(s) who do the best in this round will then be asked to be regular contributors to the site! ๐Ÿ˜€ So finger’s crossed for me on that and when I am able to I will share the details of the site and my writing there ๐Ÿ™‚

How has the week been for you?

Have you got any news to share?

Click hereย to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list of fellow ROWers…

26 comments on “ROW80 2012 Round 2 – Recovering?

  1. Wow! That’s a fantastic opportunity Sharon. I hope they pick you!!! Sorry about the rest of it. Life sucks sometimes, I hate that but there’s no escaping it. I still think you do amazingly to achieve so much, but I acknowledge that it’s sure not easy. โค

  2. Sharon! How exciting! Oh, I do hope they pick you ๐Ÿ˜€ And hang in there… you are going to be okay. You’ll see.
    The only news I have is that tax season is over April 17th. It would be the 16th, but apparently, the 16th is “emancipation day.”
    ok, have a great day, Sharon!

  3. You amaze me every day, Sharon. Good luck with the blog writing. You’ll have to nudge is that direction once you start posting regular post…you know…drive some traffic that way!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Good job Sharon.

    My news this week is that I’m being released from the hospital I’ve been in for 14 months and out to a rehabilitation program in the city. My aim is to pack up my stuff here in the hospital, arrive at the rehab place and put my stuff back down!

    But it’s not going to be that easy, I’ll need to go food shopping and L-rd knos what else I’ll be running around like a blue-@ssed fly!

    Chin up girl!

    The Quiet Borderline
    http://quietbpd.wordpress.com/

    • Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

      Hope the move is going well, I’m sure you will do great. I find that running round like a blue-@ssed fly is good for me – the busier the better! lol

  5. You have done great!
    My week was MUCH better compared to the previous one. I was off work as being very tired. I managed to get some rest. I had two great meetings online ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Sorry to hear life is being especially rough right now. Way to go on everything you got done! And congratulations on being in the running for a paying gig! Good luck!

  7. Sharon, even when you ‘aren’t doing’ you are…. or so it seems. I would say that you should try to give yourself a moment to just rest and breathe, but I also understand the urge to “get it out of mind and done”. Sometimes that is stronger than any other push…

    Hang in there. I really do hope that you get your paid work. You definitely deserve this kind of opportunity. *crossing fingers*

    • Thanks Eden, I do find that if I take ‘time out’ I end up feeling worse because then I get bored and frustrated that I am not ‘doing’ and often pushing through when things are tough helps bring you up quicker ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Pingback: ROW80 2012 Round 2 – Lost the mojo | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  9. Pingback: ROW80 2012 Round 2 โ€“ The Busy little Beeโ€ฆ | Day in the life of a Busy Galโ€ฆ

Comments are closed.