ROW80 2012 Round 2 – The Busy little Bee…


This week has flown by but for once I actually feel I have achieved some things! As is often the case for me, the busier I am the more I get done and the better I feel, thankfully this is a good thing for me in many ways.

Let’s take a look at what I have been up to this week…

Writing

My goal here was just to do ‘something’ with my WIP’s during each week – I have to say that I haven’t actually done anything on this one this week, for the sheer fact that I have been so busy making sure I have a ‘life’ to write about that the writing about it has had to go on hold for a few days. I don’t feel too bad about it though as I know that I have a full week of writing coming up when I am on my Arvon course, that week nothing else will get done so it will be nice to catch up on the writing side of things then! 🙂

Blogging

Daily posts have been going up as planned, I’m trying to get ahead for this week and also get posts scheduled for the following week (my week at Arvon). I’ve commented on a few posts here and there but need to make more effort on that once I am back from Arvon. My two posts at TotalPinterest went up this week, The 7 deadly sins of Pinterest and Pinterest – Why it’s not just for girls – please check them out 🙂

I’m also really pleased to see my hits are continuing to grow, I have had over 600 hits per day several times in the past two weeks, and never less than 300 hits in a day now!!

If you would like to share a guest post on here I am keen to get a few posts lined up for my week away, so please send me something ASAP so I can get it scheduled!!

Reading

I was struggling to get into my coursework earlier this week, the topic ‘conduct’ was not inspiring me, and the book is a very, very dull read. So I put it down for a while and read The Last Vampire by Christopher Pike, which gave me a nice break from sociology, and of course another book towards the 50/50 challenge.

Other

I started my voluntary work at The British heart Foundation Charity Shop, I did a few hours on Monday and Thursday. I have been given the Men’s and Women’s accessories departments to manage on Monday’s and the Jewellery Department for Thursdays. It’s nice to get out of the house for a bit and do something different where I can meet new people. So far the other staff and volunteers I’ve met are all very friendly and nice.

On Tuesday I started my jewellery making course which I have written a post about for later this week, so be sure to keep an eye out for that!

When I get back from Arvon I am planning to add a couple more activities to my daytime schedule, pilates and aquafit, but I thought it best to wait until I am back for those.

This week will see the start of the Summer League Pool matches. I am now captain of an all girls Pool team, currently named the Golden Girls although we may change our name for the winter season, depending on how we get on. I am intending to write a post for later this week about the team and the start of the season.

I was struggling to focus on writing my assignment on conduct (as mentioned above) the dullness of sitting home alone with my books and notes was distracting me, so I took my work to the pub where the background noise, chatter and company actually helped me to focus better and I got a good chunk of my notes done. I guess a lot of people would find that trying to study in a pub would actually make it harder to get anything done, but for me it was a great help!

All in all I have been a busy little bee this week and I’m looking forward to trying to keep up the good work over the next week before ditching everything the following week when I head to Devon fr the Arvon course!

How has the week been for you?

Have you got any news to share?

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list of fellow ROWers…

9 comments on “ROW80 2012 Round 2 – The Busy little Bee…

  1. what a good week, I couldnt manage the pub noise but I do like some gentle noise in the background – I work better on my own. Hope the course is all you are expecting. I’m off to our British Heart Foundation tomorrow – they have such a great selection of paperbacks – am hoping to come home with quite a few:)

    all best for this coming week

    • Thanks Alberta, I find it strange how much better I focus with a lot of noise in the background – I guess it explains why I don’t do so well in exams, the silence kills me! lol BHF do always have a great selection of books, I have to not look or I would bring home a bag full every time I’m there! hehe Hope you have a great week too 🙂

  2. you’ve done really well. sharon. i have just woken up – 10.55pm sunday after falling asleep 4am saturday. most of my weeks are like this! hope you have another good week ahead.

Comments are closed.