Alphabet Survey


I found this great little blog hop over on Juliana’s blog, Juliana found it on another blog – Kate Upperman posted an Alphabet Survey, and Kate found it on Just Everyday Me while searching for recipes online.

I know lot’s of us bloggers love these little blog hops so I decided to take part and encourage you to join in too!

A is for age: Thirty- five – damn I feel old saying those numbers, but ohh boy I certainly don’t act like a mid-thirties mom! haha

B is for breakfast today: The usual, same every day –  a slice of dry granary toast (no butter, marg or spread), a yoghurt (strawberry today) and a cup of tea (white, two sugars)

C is for currently craving: haha, a certain person – but otherwise parma violets! lol

D is for dinner tonight: I just had a conversation with my daughter about this, talk about great minds thinking alike. I asked if her girlfriend likes Shepard’s Pie as I was planning to make this for dinner and my daughter said she does and she was just going to ask me if I would make mine for dinner! Perfect 😀

E is for favorite type of exercise: See now this one make me sad, my favourite is definitely British Military Fitness Classes, but due to my physical problems I can not participate in those any more 😦

F is for an irrational fear: Falling, it’s not heights I have a problem with it’s a fear of falling. Even if I am securely strapped up I turn to jelly. I’ve tried so hard to overcome this doing lot’s of rock climbing, abseiling and high ropes courses but if anything it just get’s worse rather than better! 😦

G is for gross food: Greasy food, dairy products, MacDonalds and any of those gooey things like Tripe – yeuchh!!

H is for hometown: Birmingham, England.

I is for something important: My children, my friends, my family.

J is for current favorite jam: I don’t eat jam really, but if I do then I like Morello Cherry or BlackCherry .

K is for kids: I have two, a son aged 18 and a daughter, 17.

L is for current location: At home in Redditch, in my second home – the pub later, lol

M is for the most recent way you spent money: I just ordered something off Amazon for my daughter.

N is for something you need: More time, money, inspiration… and to see a certain person…

O is for occupation: Currently, ‘Blogger, volunteer, pool player’

P is for pet peeve: Thieves, especially when they steal from people I know and care about, it sickens me that people can do that to people they know.

Q is for a quote: Randomly just saw this one and I fully agree with it “A man’s biggest mistake is giving another man the opportunity to make his woman smile”

R is for random fact about you: There are loads of these about me on here from all the Versatile Blogger awards. Errmm… I like to do Sudoku puzzles still, remember those? lol

S is for favorite healthy snack: Satsuma’s I often pop one in my bag when I’m going to the pub! lol

T is for favorite treat: Crisps, it used to be chocolate but I don’t eat much of that any more.

U is for something that makes you unique: Everything about me! we are all unique, it is that what makes the World such an interesting place!

V is for favorite vegetable: Bit boring but peas, I like lots of pea’s when I have vegetables – I’m putting plenty in my Shepard’s pie later!

W is for today’s workout: None yet, but probably dancing later! 😉

X is for X-rays you’ve had: Feet, legs, knees, ankles, back, neck, head, teeth, abdominal – but never broken a bone other than my little toe! ultrasounds when pregnant.

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: Getting a lot done on my assignment whilst sat in a noisy pub! haha

Z is for your time zone: GMT

Participate on the Alphabet Survey by blogging about your answers. Leave your link on the comments and I’ll drop by. Don’t forget to visit Juliana and Katy too!

15 comments on “Alphabet Survey

  1. Pingback: Alphabet Survey « Voices of Glass

  2. Pingback: The ABCs of Me ~~ Or More Than You Wanted to Know « Laughing at Everyday Life

  3. Pingback: My Alphabet Survey | Infinite Sadness… or what?

Comments are closed.