ROW80 2012 Round 2 – Stabilising


After being a busy little bee last week, this week continued in much the same vein. No real issues or upheavals to report, could it be I am being to stabilise?

As for the goals, well lets see…

Writing

My goal here was just to do ‘something’ with my WIP’s during each week – As with last week the WIP’s remained shelved this week so that I could get my assignment finished before it’s due date, 8th May, as I will be on my Arvon course then and the WIP’s will be the main focus that week. I hope to have a good word count to report at next Sunday’s check-in as I will have returned from the course then! 😉

Blogging

I managed to get all my daily posts done this week and write a post to go up each day next week while I am away. Of course publicising and dealing with comments on next weeks posts will be something I have to catch up with upon my return, so I expect my hit rate will be a bit lower than usual, but it should return to normal once I am back.

Reading

Having finished reading ‘Conduct’ for my sociology assignment I have started reading ‘Festival’ by David Belbin, I would have finished it already but it would have been rude to sit reading it whilst celebrating my best mates birthday at the pub! lol

Other

I did my volunteering days and went to the second Jewellery making class, where we made earrings and worked on market research and marketing for the business element of the course.

I wrote and submitted my Sociology assignment, it was hard to get it done as I really struggled to get into it, but it’s done so I can relax while at Arvon and not worry about it. When I get back I will have to crack straight on with the 3000 word end of course assignment. I suspect that will take up a lot of my time, which will be sad for all the other things I do (and want to do) but the sooner I get that done the sooner I can relax again!

The first pool match of the season saw us lose 11-0 to a premiership team, but we didn’t feel too bad about it as we played well and they were such a string team we didn’t really expect the result to be different (although winning a game would be nice!). I’m leaving the team in the capable hands of the vice captain, my best friend while I am at Arvon, fingers crossed they have a better time than last week, although it s another premiership team, so who knows how it will go!?

How has the week been for you?

Have you got any news to share?

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

23 comments on “ROW80 2012 Round 2 – Stabilising

  1. I had a week of abuse. It was happening every day. I have lost hope and strength. I gave up and lost control. My online friends are great and helped me through that.

    • Oh how awful 😦 I’m glad you managed to get some support through your online friends at least though! Hope next week will be better for you x

    • lol, I’m doing fine with it while I’m not working at the moment, but when I get a job again I may have to reduce it a bit! 😉

  2. hi everyone glad to say after 2 weeks of feeling suicidel the feeling has passed its frightening when you have a bpd episode was interested in the mood stabilizer medication will have to ask when i get my hospital appointment

  3. sounds like a very satisfying week sharon, well done. and good to hear you’re stabilizing. hope you get a lot out of arvon. is it a taught week?

    • Arvon was great, we had two workshops each morning with the authors and a 1-1 with each of them, afternoons were ours for writing and we had readings from the authors in the evenings 🙂

  4. well done sharon keep it up but a slight of caution you probably will have set backs-so do not let them hit you to hard–brilliant and well done

Comments are closed.