ROW80 2012 Round 2 – Slow progress


Well one thing is for sure, this Round of Words in 80 Days is definitely not my most productive! We are now nearly half way through the round and it seems each of my check-in’s has not had a lot to report, what do you think?

Here is what I’ve been up to this week…

Writing

My goal here is just to do ‘something’ with my WIP’s during each week – Since my return from Arvon I haven’t really done much with this, don’t get me wrong the course was very inspiring, I did lots of work whilst I was there but for whatever reason I have barely touched my WIP in the last week. No excuses, I’ve not been ‘that’ busy, okay so my mood and motivation have been low but still no good reason for not having done anything :/

Blogging

daily posts are still going strong, the Arvon posts are proving popular and there are still a few more of these to go, then I need to look at what I’m going to do next! I have had a couple of contacts about guest posts, so hopefully I will get a few of those up soon!? I also have a couple of interviews lined up and have been asked to review a book.

Reading

Slow progress again this week, I have not finished reading Frankie (Kevin Lewis) which I started last weekend, every time I pick it up this week someone wants to talk to me or the phone rings, or something else, so I haven’t got very far!

Other

I went to see Dark Shadows, which means I have now watched 14 of 50 films for the 50/50 challenge, this means I am a bit behind on progress as I should be at 20 by now, but I have read 20 books, so I’m on track with that half of the challenge!

Volunteering and my jewellery making class are still going well. I have applied for a few more jobs, but there is not much available for the part-time hours I need, still I keep looking…

The pool team is doing okay, we still aren’t winning, the best we have done is win one out of eleven games in out last two matches, but hopefully we will get better as the season progresses.

I’m awaiting the results of my final essay for the Sociology course and now have the heavy slog for the final assessment, that will keep me busy over the next few weeks and as such I think my WIP writing will continue to hang on the back burner until I have this massive project piece out of the way!

The BPD boredom/emptiness phase I am currently experiencing is certainly impacting on all of this, these phases make doing anything hard work as it’s like I am being a 7 year old kid with a sulking gib, moaning “everything is boring” and not wanting to do anything. I hope it passes soon!!

How has the week been for you?

Have you got any news to share?

Click here to enter your link and visit other Row80 participants…

18 comments on “ROW80 2012 Round 2 – Slow progress

  1. you are doing great sharon and fighting boredom and lethargy are essential goals so keep on doing what you are doing and lets have some more of your excellent posts

  2. take a mental holiday – relax ,dont fret about WIP – do what can be done and clear mind for that mamoth task ahead- you’ll enjoy getting back to WIP after and with clear conscience and fresh motivations – be kind

    all the best for coming week

  3. Sometimes weeks are slow…it’s okay; there’s always another week and another round. Keep on slugging away at that schoolwork, and good luck! I hope this upcoming week is a good one for you.

  4. Some weeks, we don’t feel like writing and it’s fine… as long as we think about our WIP and are keen on finishing it at some point. Have a good writing week!

  5. Hey Sharon! Sounds like you’re making progress, and that is important. 🙂 I sooo want to see Dark Shadows! I am a huge Johnny Depp fan.. I really think he is one of the best actors in the last twenty five years.
    Have a great week!

    • Very true Darlene! Yeah Johnny is sooo hot and a great actor too, Dark Shadows wasn’t his greatest performance I must admit, but a good watch anyway. Hope you have a great week too 🙂 x

  6. You may not realize it, but your willingness to be open about your struggles is a great encouragement. When we’re transparent, we grant others permission to be so as well. Thanks so much! And all the best with your last big push for your course.

Comments are closed.