The Beautiful Blogger Award and a Game of Tag


First of all apologies for my absence. I am okay, I have just been empty of words as I explained in a recent post. I think (hope) that the words are beginning to return to me now, but I’m due to go on holiday, so I won’t be back to regular posting until I after I return from that. Thank you for all the kind words checking in on me 🙂 Normal service will resume shortly!

In the meantime, The Quiet Borderline and Pleun have graciously bestowed upon me the Beautiful Blogger Award and a game of tag respectively. Many thanks to both! Firstly The Beautiful Blogger Award:

Here are the rules for acceptance:

– Thank the one who nominated you by linking back (above)
– Nominate 5 ladies for this award (below)
– Let your nominees know by leaving a comment on their sites (done)
– Copy and paste the award image on your site (above)

I would like to nominate the following ladies for their amazing blogs. Keep up the good work ladies! (In no particular order)

August McLaughlin’s Blog

Mandi A. Stores

sebasilver

Kourtney Heintz’s Journal

Bipolar2Happiness

J. Keller Ford

Now the game of tag:

  • You must post the rules
  • Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post
  • Create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged
  • Tag (eleven) people with a link to your post
  • Let them know they’ve been tagged

Here are the questions Pleun set for me with my answers…

  • Do you collect anything? I’ve always been a collector, I still have my coin collection from when I was a kid but I got rid of my stamp and postcard collections. Now I tend to collect books, DVDs and CD’s mainly
  • How did you meet your best friend? We met at primary school when we were about 7 years old
  • What do you do when you do not blog? Other writing, studying, reading, pub, hang out with friends, voluntary work, lots of stuff really, I’d like to get a job soon so I can include that!
  • Have you ever been to Mexico? I haven’t, but I would like to go one day 🙂
  • If you won the lottery, what would you do with the money? Ohh, so much. Buy a big house, lots of cars, a horse, go on lots of holidays to visit all the places I’ve always wanted to go to. Clear friends debts (I don’t have any of my own to clear). Just enjoy it!
  • What is on your bucket list (i.e. what do you still need/want to do before you die)? Travelling mainly, that is the main thing I want to do.
  • What is your favorite drink? I guess it would be pepsi
  • Do you have a bad habit? If yes, what is it? Smoking, not eating properly, sex, I am a girl of many vices!
  • What was your favorite class in school? Geography, I loved learning about the world that I hope to see one day!
  • Why is the place where you live, perfect for you? Since moving here I have grown my first own friendship circle since school, it’s city-life close to the countryside (best of both), everything is here that I need.
  • Do you have a swimming pool? (If yes, can I come visit?) I don’t, if I win the lottery my house will have one! and I used to have a hot-tub when I lived with my fiancé…

I’m going to cheat a little as I really like those questions so I am setting them for the people I tag too!

Here are the 11 I tag:

borderlinegirlliveshere
The Quiet Borderline
Reneta Xian
Lotusdreams65
sevae unplugged
sebasilver
Darlene Steelman
Helz-Design
anyonething
Underground
A Bolg? 

If you feel like playing along but I haven’t tagged you feel free to join in anyway 😀

14 comments on “The Beautiful Blogger Award and a Game of Tag

  1. You are most welcome for the award!

    Thank you for tagging me!

    X

  2. Thank you for playing, I loved reading your answers! If you ever make it to Mexico, let me know! Have a great holiday in the mean time and I hope to see from you soon again!

  3. Pingback: Beautiful Blogger Award « Helz-Design

  4. Pingback: Game of Tag « The Quiet Borderline

Comments are closed.