Daisy Award


On the 10th of July Cate of Infinite Sadness or Hope nominated me for the Daisy award.

First of all I would like to apologize for the delay in accepting and posting about this award, as you can tell by the lack of posts I have not been around much online for some time,  but finally I am back and have the honour of accepting this award as my first duty on my return to my blog. Yes, I’m back… a bit at least! lol

So I would like to say thank you very much to Cate for the award and without further ado I will get on with the details…

The rules for this Award are:

* Thank the person who nominated you – see above and please pop by and visit Cate at Infinite Sadness or Hope

* Tell your readers 7 unusual things about yourself – below

* Nominate some worthy bloggers – below

7 unusual things about me, well this is actually tough as I have had to do this kind of thing several times previously on my blog, but you may not all have seen or remember those posts so I am not going to worry about if I may have said these things before or try to think of new things, I’m just going to say the things I can think of at this moment… 😉

  1. When I was 15 I had over 200 penpals from all around the world and would write an average of 10 letters per day in order to keep in touch with them all!
  2. The only bone I have ever broken is my little toe
  3. There wasn’t a single clock in my house until yesterday.
  4. I don’t watch television and haven’t for over 3 years
  5. I have recently become addicted to playing Guitar Hero on the Nintendo Wii
  6. People love my crazy coloured hair, but few know that the main reason I colour my hair is because I started going grey before I was even 25 – I dread to think how much grey there is now 10 years later!
  7. As a teenager I was totally in love with Micheal Bolton – sad I know! hehe

Nominations – There are so many deserving bloggers out there but I am going to go with…

The Quiet Borderline

Mike G

Cassandra Parkin

Anyonething

Darlene Steelman

I best pop over and let them all know now! ttfn xx

18 comments on “Daisy Award

  1. Pingback: Daisy Award « The Quiet Borderline

  2. Yay! You’re back… although no pressure! I hate to admit it but I think I was in love with Michael Bolton once too. Scary concept! 😉

    • Thanks Cate 😀 hehe it was the long hair that did it for me! I also liked Curtis Stigers and Shaun Micheals for the same reason lol 😉

  3. Pingback: About Twitter

  4. Pingback: This Week in Mentalists – The ‘This is who we really are’ edition « The World of Mentalists

  5. Pingback: Dreary Mondays and The Daisy Award « Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars

Comments are closed.